Boeken zoeken en kopen

Lizzie and Dante: 'A feast of a novel' Sophie Kinsella

Omslag van Lizzie and Dante: 'A feast of a novel' Sophie Kinsella

€ 22.95

Lizzie and Dante: 'A feast of a novel' Sophie Kinsella

Kijk voor 'Lizzie and Dante: 'A feast of a novel' Sophie Kinsella' bij de volgende boekwinkels:

'A feast of a novel: for the senses, the mind and the emotions' SOPHIE KINSELLA The insightful, audacious, and deeply romantic story of a woman whose life turns upside down on a magical holiday in Italy - perfect for fans of Beautiful Ruins or Under the Tuscan Sun. . .** On the heels of a difficult break-up and a devastating diagnosis, Shakespearean scholar Lizzie Delford decides to take one last lavish vacation on Elba, the sun-kissed island off the Italian coast, with her best friend and his movie-star boyfriend. Once settled into a luxurious seaside resort, Lizzie has to make big decisions about her future, and she needs the one thing she may be running out of: time. She leaves the yacht owners and celebrities behind and sneaks off to the public beach, where she meets the unfairly gorgeous Dante, his battered dog Lily, and his wry daughter Etta, a twelve-year-old desperate for a mother. Soon Lizzie is confronted with a new dilemma. Is it fair to fall in love if time is short? Are the delicacies of life worth tasting, even if you savour them only for a short while? Praise for Mary Bly: 'A luscious story of love, courage, and Italian wine, Lizzie & Dante demands to know how far we should travel to find a future worth fighting for. The story unfolds in a whirl of Italian landscape, food, passion and philosophy. No subject is too big for this book; no detail too small. It is a joyful, escapist, wise and satisfying story which answers the questions we didn't even know we wanted to ask' Sophie Kinsella

Details

  • Auteur : Mary Bly
  • ISBN : 9781405551144
  • Taal : Engels
  • Uitgever : Little, Brown Book Group
  • Uitvoering : Luisterboek
  • Verschijningsdatum : juni 2021

Anderen lazen ook

Luisterboek

€ 18.37

Hardcover

€ 219.28

Paperback

€ 15.00

Paperback

€ 22.99

Paperback

€ 12.99

Paperback

€ 12.95

Paperback

€ 15.00

Paperback

€ 10.00

Paperback

€ 15.00

Paperback

€ 15.00

Meer boeken zoals dit

Wil je meer boeken zoals 'Lizzie and Dante: 'A feast of a novel' Sophie Kinsella' lezen? Kijk dan eens naar de andere titels die door lezers van dit boek werden bekeken. Misschien vind je daar het boek dat je zoekt.