Boeken zoeken en kopen

A Gambling Man

Omslag van A Gambling Man

€ 10.89

A Gambling Man

Kijk voor 'A Gambling Man' bij de volgende boekwinkels:

Evoking the golden age of crime, and for fans of Raymond Chandler and Agatha Christie, comes A Gambling Man, from one of the world’s bestselling thriller writers, David Baldacci. A lucky roll of the dice California, 1949. Aloysius Archer is on his way to start a new job with a renowned Private Investigator in Bay Town. Feeling lucky, he stops off at a casino in Reno, where he meets an aspiring actress, Liberty Callahan. Together, they head west on a journey filled with danger and surprises – because Archer isn’t the only one with a secretive past. A risk worth taking Arriving in a town rife with corruption, Archer is tasked with finding out who is doing everything they can to disrupt the appointment of a top official. Then two seemingly unconnected people are murdered at a burlesque club. In a tight-lipped community, Archer must dig deep to reveal the connection between the victims. All bets are off As the final perilous showdown unfurls, Archer will need all of his skills to decipher the truth from the lies and finally, to prove she’s a star in the making, will Liberty have her moment in the spotlight?

Details

  • Auteur : David Baldacci
  • ISBN : 9781529061789
  • Taal : Engels
  • Uitgever : Pan Macmillan
  • Uitvoering : Paperback
  • Verschijningsdatum : april 2021
  • Aantal pagina's : 438
  • Afmetingen : Afmeting: 23,3 x 15,3 x 3,3 cm
  • Gewicht : 544 g
  • Druk : 1ᵉ druk

Anderen lazen ook

Paperback

€ 10.99

Paperback

€ 8.49

Paperback

€ 6.99

Paperback

€ 22.99

Paperback

€ 7.39

Hardcover

€ 17.49

Paperback

€ 14.49

Paperback

€ 19.39

Paperback

€ 6.89

Paperback

€ 9.49

Meer boeken zoals dit

Wil je meer boeken zoals 'A Gambling Man' lezen? Kijk dan eens naar de andere titels die door lezers van dit boek werden bekeken. Misschien vind je daar het boek dat je zoekt.