Boeken zoeken en kopen

The Hollow Ones

Omslag van The Hollow Ones

€ 24.00

The Hollow Ones

Kijk voor 'The Hollow Ones' bij de volgende boekwinkels:

Like a Jack Reacher crime thriller... with a Van Helsing-style demon hunter - The Guardian From the Oscar-winning director of Pan's Labyrinth, The Shape of Water, and Hellboy, and the authors of The Strain comes a new paranormal thriller - X-FILES meets Ben Aaronovitch. ______________________________________ A horrific crime that defies ordinary explanation. A rookie FBI agent in dangerous, uncharted territory. An extraordinary hero for the ages. Odessa's life is derailed when she's forced to turn her gun on her partner, who turns suddenly, inexplicably violent while apprehending a rampaging murderer. The shooting, justified by self-defence, shakes Odessa to her core and she is placed on desk leave pending a full investigation. But what most troubles her isn't the tragedy itself - it's the shadowy presence she thought she saw fleeing the deceased agent's body after his death. Questioning her future with the FBI and her sanity, Odessa accepts a low-level assignment to clear out the belongings of a retired agent in the New York office. What she finds there will put her on the trail of a mysterious figure named Hugo Blackwood, a man of enormous means who claims to have been alive for centuries. What he tells her could mean he's an unhinged lunatic. That, or he's humanity's best and only defence against an unspeakable evil that could corrupt even the best of us . . . _______________________________________________________ Praise for THE HOLLOW ONES 'A transporting, pageturning thriller that rips open a brand new universe, filling it with suspense.' Brad Meltzer, #1 NYT bestselling author of The Escape Artist 'Guillermo del Toro and Chuck Hogan have yet another twisted masterpiece on their hands. An enduring new series combining horror, suspense, and fable.' Stephen Chbosky, NYT bestselling author of The Perks of Being a Wallflower and Imaginary Friend 'Inventive and macabre.' Kirkus 'Horrifying . . . The authors keep the tension high throughout. Fans of Douglas Preston and Lincoln Child's Pendergast books will be enthralled' Publishers Weekly, Starred Review

Details

  • Auteurs : Guillermo del Toro, Chuck Hogan
  • ISBN : 9781529100945
  • Taal : Engels
  • Uitgever : Cornerstone
  • Uitvoering : Hardcover
  • Verschijningsdatum : augustus 2020
  • Aantal pagina's : 336
  • Gewicht : 542 g

Anderen lazen ook

Paperback

€ 20.00

Paperback

€ 8.95

Hardcover

€ 26.99

Paperback

€ 24.05

Paperback

€ 23.99

Paperback

€ 8.59

Paperback

€ 12.99

Paperback

€ 10.59

Paperback

€ 30.88

Paperback

€ 15.91

Meer boeken zoals dit

Wil je meer boeken zoals 'The Hollow Ones' lezen? Kijk dan eens naar de andere titels die door lezers van dit boek werden bekeken. Misschien vind je daar het boek dat je zoekt.