Boeken zoeken en kopen

Emerald Labyrinth

Omslag van Emerald Labyrinth

€ 10.99

Emerald Labyrinth

Kijk voor 'Emerald Labyrinth' bij de volgende boekwinkels:

Emerald Labyrinth is a scientist and adventurer's chronicle of years exploring the rainforests of sub-Saharan Africa. The richly varied habitats of the Democratic Republic of the Congo offer a wealth of animal, plant, chemical, and medical discoveries. But the country also has a deeply troubled colonial past and a complicated political present. Author Eli Greenbaum is a leading expert in sub-Saharan herpetology—snakes, lizards, and frogs—who brings a sense of wonder to the question of how science works in the twenty-first century. Along the way he comes face to face with spitting cobras, silverback mountain gorillas, wild elephants, and the teenaged armies of AK-47-toting fighters engaged in the continent's longest-running war.

As a bellwether of the climate and biodiversity crises now facing the planet, the Congo holds the key to our planet's future. Writing in the tradition of books like The Lost City of Z, Greenbaum seeks out the creatures struggling to survive in a war-torn, environmentally threatened country. Emerald Labyrinth is an extraordinary book about the enormous challenges and hard-won satisfactions of doing science in one of the least known, least hospitable places on earth.

Details

  • Auteur : Eli Greenbaum
  • ISBN : 9781512601206
  • Taal : Engels
  • Uitgever : Foreedge
  • Uitvoering : E-book
  • Verschijningsdatum : november 2017

Anderen lazen ook

E-book

€ 3.26

E-book

€ 4.99

E-book

€ 4.08

E-book

€ 4.43

E-book

€ 0.84

E-book

€ 3.40

E-book

€ 4.35

E-book

€ 4.43

E-book

€ 9.99

E-book

€ 1.99

Meer boeken zoals dit

Wil je meer boeken zoals 'Emerald Labyrinth' lezen? Kijk dan eens naar de andere titels die door lezers van dit boek werden bekeken. Misschien vind je daar het boek dat je zoekt.