Boeken zoeken en kopen

How to be Good

Omslag van How to be Good

€ 10.99

How to be Good

Kijk voor 'How to be Good' bij de volgende boekwinkels:

THE MILLION-COPY NO.1 BESTSELLER 'Enormously powerful' Guardian 'Hilarious, sophisticated, compulsive' The Times ___________________ 'I am in a car park in Leeds when I tell my husband I don't want to be married to him any more. . . ' London GP Katie Carr always thought she was a good person. With her husband David making a living as 'The Angriest Man in Holloway', she figured she could put up with anything. Until, that is, David meets DJ Goodnews and becomes a good person too. A far-too-good person who starts committing crimes of charity like taking in the homeless and giving their kids' toys away. Suddenly Katie's feeling very bad about herself, and thinking that if charity begins at home, then maybe it's time to move. . . This laugh-out-loud novel, from the bestselling author of About a Boy and High Fidelity, will have you gripped from start to finish and will appeal to fans of David Nicholls and Jonathan Coe, as well as readers in need of a moral compass everywhere. ___________________ 'Pins you in your armchair and won't let go . . . How to be Good? How to be bloody marvellous, more like' Mail on Sunday 'It does exactly what it says on the cover. Hornby's prose is artful and effortless, his spiky wit as razored as a number-two cut' Independent 'The writing is so funny, and the set-pieces so brilliant . . . Hornby's best book since Fever Pitch' Lynn Truss, The Times

Details

  • Auteur : Nick Hornby
  • ISBN : 9780241969823
  • Taal : Engels
  • Uitgever : Penguin Books Ltd
  • Uitvoering : Paperback
  • Verschijningsdatum : januari 2014
  • Aantal pagina's : 256
  • Afmetingen : Afmeting: 19,8 x 12,9 x 1,6 cm
  • Gewicht : 262 g
  • Druk : 1ᵉ druk

Anderen lazen ook

Paperback

€ 8.99

Paperback

€ 11.99

Bindwijze onbekend

€ 6.89

Paperback

€ 8.89

Paperback

€ 9.99

Paperback

€ 11.09

Paperback

€ 19.74

Paperback

€ 10.79

Bindwijze onbekend

€ 10.95

Bindwijze onbekend

€ 10.99

Meer boeken zoals dit

Wil je meer boeken zoals 'How to be Good' lezen? Kijk dan eens naar de andere titels die door lezers van dit boek werden bekeken. Misschien vind je daar het boek dat je zoekt.